Kapuso personalities honored at various award shows

Several GMA news and entertainment personalities were recently recognized at various shows.

At the 7th EdukCircle Awards, Kapuso talents dominated the list of winners in the news and public affairs category, with  24 Oras anchors Mel Tiangco and Mike Enriquez winning the Best Female and  Male News Anchors, respectively.

Jessica Soho was voted the  Best Magazine Show Host for Kapuso Mo, Jessica Soho.  

Sandra Aguinaldo’s I-Witness won Best in Documentary Program while  Pinoy MD host Connie Sison won the Best Health Show Host. AHA! host  Drew Arellano won Best Educational Show Host.

Gabby Concepcion was voted Best Actor for Television for Ika-6 Na Utos. And, Eat Bulaga! host Jose Manalo the Most Outstanding TV Personality in Comedy.

EdukCircle's Most Influential Personalities: (from left) Alden Richards, Maine Mendoza, Marian Rivera and Dingdong Dantes

EdukCircle also cited today’s hottest endorsers and most influential personalities.

Marian Rivera and Maine Mendoza were included in the list of 5 Most Influential Female Endorsers of the Year, while Alden Richards in the list of 5 Most Influential Male Endorsers of the Year.  

Dingdong Dantes was cited one of the 5 Most Influential Film Actors of the Year while Jennylyn Mercado in the 5 Most Influential Film Actresses.

Meanwhile, the Public Attorney’s Office (PAO), through its Program on Awards & Incentives for Service Excellence (PRAISE) Committee, gave the  Outstanding Broadcaster Award  to five Kapuso news personalities: Susan EnriquezSteve Dailisan, Bernadette Reyes, Joel Reyes Zobel, and Ivan Mayrina.

PAO also conferred the Outstanding Reporter honor to Chino Gaston. The awards were given to individuals who have done exemplary work in their fields of service and who have helped PAO realize its vision and mission. Meanwhile, GMA News TV’s flagship newscast,  State of the Nation with Jessica Soho, was recognized as the Outstanding News Program.

Ivan Mayrina  earlier received the Award of Excellence in the Field of Broadcasting from the  School Press Advisers Movement, Inc. (SPAM). With his award, Mayrina became the fourth recipient of the said award after Mike Enriquez, Jessica Soho, and Mel Tiangco. 

SPAM, Inc., is an organization of campus journalism advisers from all over the Philippines. 

Topics: GMA news , entertainment personalities , 7th EdukCircle Awards , Mel Tiangco ,  Mike Enriquez
COMMENT DISCLAIMER: Reader comments posted on this Web site are not in any way endorsed by Manila Standard. Comments are views by readers who exercise their right to free expression and they do not necessarily represent or reflect the position or viewpoint of While reserving this publication’s right to delete comments that are deemed offensive, indecent or inconsistent with Manila Standard editorial standards, Manila Standard may not be held liable for any false information posted by readers in this comments section.