Team Faithful makes LGR tilt quarterfinals

TEAM Faithful dumped DBB07, 115-95, to advance to the quarterfinal round of the LGR Hoops Season 4 at the Gatorade Hoops Center.

LA Agustin led his squad with 33 points, including seven triples, to lead Team Faithful to the next phase of the tournament of the Neophyte Division sponsored by Bugsy’s, Rain or Shine, Petron, Titan, NBA Store, Gatorade, BTV, Golds Gym, Zarks Burger, Kartilya, SYF and Ybalai.

Backing up Agustin was Lester Cordero, who poured in 22 points, while David Lo contributed 13 for Team Faithful, which led from start to finish.

Team Faithful spoiled a big game from Max Monterola, who scored a season-high 50 markers for DBB07, but failed to get enough support from the rest of the squad.

Also advancing to the quarterfinal round was RJS Construction, which waylaid Mi Amigos, 124-66, in the Novice Division.  

RJS Construction  took advantage manhandling  the undermanned Mi Amigos, which showed up with only seven players.

Seven players finished in double figures for RJS Construction, led by James Bryant Morales with 16. PJ Fernandez, Ian Gragasin and Vincent Huit contributed 15 each, Ellard Cortez chipped in 14, Kelvin Marcelo had 13 and Melvin Caruz scored 10.

Third Wheel defeated George Plateria, 94-83, to move into the Round of 16.

Behind the explosive performance of Ey Espino, Third Wheel had a trouble-free ride beating George Plateria.

Espino banged in 40 points, including eight three-point shots, to power Third Wheel.


Topics: LGR Hoops Season 4
COMMENT DISCLAIMER: Reader comments posted on this Web site are not in any way endorsed by Manila Standard. Comments are views by readers who exercise their right to free expression and they do not necessarily represent or reflect the position or viewpoint of While reserving this publication’s right to delete comments that are deemed offensive, indecent or inconsistent with Manila Standard editorial standards, Manila Standard may not be held liable for any false information posted by readers in this comments section.